The 2019 Congress will be held at the University of British Columbia.

The WGSRF Sub-conference is June 2nd to June 4th. 

Visit: for more Information. 

The Call For Papers is now available. Deadline to submit is January 3rd 2019. 

WGSRF Conference Presenter


Below are links to the programs and pictures for previous annual conferences of the association


  • 2018 - University of Regina, Regina, SK
  • 2017 - Ryerson University, Toronto, ON
  • 2016 - University of Calgary, Calgary, AB
  • 2015- University of Ottawa, Ottawa, ON
  • 2014 - Brock University, St. Catharines, ON
  • 2013 - University of Victoria, Victoria, BC
  • 2012 - Wilfrid Laurier University and the University of Waterloo, Waterloo, ON 
  • 2011 - University of New Brunswick, Fredericton, NB
  • 2010 - Concordia University, Montreal, QC
  • 2009 - Carleton University, Ottawa, ON


2012 Awards ceremony


Below are some pictures from the Awards ceremony from 2012.

2012 - Outstanding Scholarship PrizeOutstanding Scholarship Prize: First place

Cheryl Suzack and Jean Barman (center figures), with Darcy Cullen (left), editor at UBC Press, and Lori Chambers (right) of the award committee. Along with Shari M. Huhndorf and Jeanne Perreault (absent), Cheryl Suzack and Jean Barman are the editors of Indigenous Women and Feminism: Politics, Activism, Culture, UBC Press, winner of the 2011 Outstanding Scholarship Prize



2012 - Outstanding Scholarship Prize - Honourable MentionOutstanding Scholarship Prize: Honorable Mention

Sheila Cavanagh (left) and Lori Chambers (right) of the award committee. Dr. Cavanagh is the author of Queering Bathrooms: Gender, Sexuality, and the Hygienic Imagination, University of Toronto Press, honorable mention in the 2011 Outstanding Scholarship Prize competition



2012 - Undergraduate Essay PrizeUndergraduate Essay Prize: first place

Jamie Pitt (left) of Memorial University of Newfoundland, first place winner in the Undergraduate Essay Prize competition, with Mary Bunch (right) of the award committee.